School Logo



Updated on:



Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School (LFHSS) added yet another feather to its hat of achievements when it was felicitated with the India’s School Merit Award 2017 at Bengaluru on December 9.
After scrutinizing more than 1300 survey forms of ‘International, Boarding, CBSE, ICSE, State, Boys & Girls’ & Pre-Schools by the Education Today Co Group, a total of 200 Top Schools and 50 Pre-Schools were shortlisted.
Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School was ranked as No. 13 school in India, No.1 school in Nagaland, and No.1 school in Dimapur as well, according to a press release received here. The award was received on behalf of the school by its Chairman cum Principal, Andrew Ahoto along with his wife Ani Yepthomi, Director of the Junior High, LFHSS.
The India’s School Merit Awards 2017 was based on overall Jury Rating, Parent’s Votes (78,510 votes) and the Education Today Co’s Team Analysis (Perception Based). The schools were categorized under ten parameters, i.e., Academic Reputation, Individual Attention, Infrastructure Provision, Innovative Leadership Management Quality and Co-Curricular Activities, etc.
LFHSS was adjudged among the Top-200 schools on the basis of its Holistic Approach towards the development of its students through Co-Curricular Activities and Academic Coordination.


Adjudged as one of the top-notch schools in Nagaland by the Mayangnokcha Award Trust, which is an Educational Accreditation Body under the State of Nagaland. The school was awarded with an ‘A’ Grade by the Award Trust for overall excellence in educational curriculum and infrastructure.

·         Received the Jury’s Choice Award as India’s Best School for Exemplary Contribution in the Field of Education at the India’s School Merit Awards 2016-17.
·         Benchmarked as the pioneer school for the NABET (National Accreditation Board of Education and Training) Accreditation.
·         An ISO 9001:2008 certified institute which offers quality education to students encompassing the Science, Humanities and Commerce Streams.
·         Participates in numerous international platforms like the International Award for Young People (IAYP), India International Model United Nations (IIMUN) at New York, USA, International Space Camp (NASA) at Alabama, Huntsville and International School Awards (ISA) under British Council.
·         Hosted the 16th National Children’s Science Congress which was the first ever such conclave of 35 States and Union Territories in Nagaland and was graced by Late Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam as the Chief Guest.