School Logo




Published on:


 A Written Quiz was conducted by the Department of Posts, Nagaland under the Deen Dayal SPARSH Yojana at Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School on 12th January 2018 from 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM. The Written Quiz was conducted for students of Grades-VI to IX for various schools under the Dimapur Postal Circle (Nagaland Division). All together 23 students from 5 schools of Dimapur participated in the event out of which 18 students were from LFHSS. The other schools which participated in the event included Kendriya Vidyalaya Sewak, Zakiesatuo Memorial School, St. Stephen School and Pranab Vidyapith School.
The Director of Postal Services, Nagaland Division, Mr. R.M. Patel also gave a visit during the course of the Written Quiz. He was accompanied by renowned Philatelist and Civil Engineer, Mr. Suman Deb. The other Postal officials who conducted the Written Quiz were Mr. Imtikumzuk, Marketing Executive and Ms. Sharon Losu, Incharge, Philately Branch.

The Department of Posts under the Ministry of Communications, Government of India had launched the Philately Scholarship Scheme named the Deen Dayal SPARSH Yojana (Scholarship for Promotion of Aptitude & Research in Stamps as a Hobby) on 3rd November 2017 for generating interest regarding Philately amongst the students. The selection process for this Scholarship Scheme includes two levels viz. 1) A Philately Written Quiz and 2) A Philately Project to be submitted by 15th of January 2018. According to Mr. Imtikumzuk, the scholarship amount will be Rs. 6000/- per annum which will be disbursed to selected candidates at the rate of Rs. 500/- per month.