School Logo







Two students from Livingstone Foundation International, Ms. Atyty Tep and Mr. Heudigwangbe Meru, both from Grade-XI Science, were among 55 meritorious students from Nagaland selected for the Chief Minister’s Meritorious Students Fellowship (CMMSF) which is a novel initiative of encouraging HSLC State Toppers under NBSE by the Government of Nagaland. The fellowship was awarded to the selected students by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Nagaland, Shri Neiphiu Rio during a formal function organized by the Nagaland Board of Secondary Education (NBSE) at the Capital Convention Centre, Kohima on 31st January 2020. As part of the fellowship, the students were awarded with citations and cheques of Rupees Fifty Thousand each.
The Chief Minister’s Meritorious Students Fellowship (CMMSF) was constituted with the guidelines that it will be granted to the top scoring 50 individual students in the top rank in order of merit of the HSLC examination conducted by the NBSE selected on the basis of their rank/marks in the HSLC examination in order of merit. The selected 50 students must belong to an indigenous Schedule Tribe of Nagaland; the number of persons to be awarded the CMMSF will vary in case of more than one person in one rank or place; fellowship to be granted to the meritorious students shall be made on annual/yearly basis; a citation along with cash award shall be given in the first year of grant of the fellowship and the grant of CMMSF shall be awarded for 5 years.
To achieve the desired objective of CMMSF, the annual academic performance of the 50 awarded students shall be continuously monitored. To continue to avail the fellowship, the students should continue to score not less than 80% marks in the promotion/annual/semester examination in the succeeding classes/grades every year. Non-fulfillment of the criteria will lead to the discontinuation of the grant of CMMSF.
Speaking on the occasion, Shri Neiphiu Rio said that the presentation of the CMMSF was to recognize, encourage and motivate Naga students to grow in today’s world which is becoming highly competitive. He said that every recognition carries responsibilities and hoped that the students continue to take their education seriously. Asking the students to become assets for their families as well as to the Naga community, he urged the students to maintain consistency in their studies and performances.
The other highlights of the programme included Welcome Address by Shri. Menukhol John, Principal Secretary, School Education & SCERT, Special Song by Master Ruovilhuo Kense of Northfield School, Kohima and Short Speech by Shri K.T. Sukhalu, Hon’ble Advisor, School Education, Nagaland. Ms. Niphreno Iralu from G. Rio School, Kohima and Mr. Emjungwapang Amer of Mezhur Hr. Sec. School. Kohima spoke on behalf of the awadees. The programme came to a close with the Closing Prayer by Rev. Keviyiekielie Linyu, Pastor, Ebenezer Church, Kohima. The students from LFI were accompanied by Mr. Prabhat Mandal, Academic Principal and Mr. Zakir Hussain, Coordinator.