School Logo







The Annual LFI Investiture and Oath Taking Ceremony 2019 was held at the LFI Green House on 12th June 2019. The programme which began at 11 AM was led by Mr. Vernon Fernandez as the M.C. and was attended by the Parents and Guardians of the newly elected student leaders of LFI along with the Chairman, Dr. Andrew Ahoto, Heads and Mentors. The Investiture Ceremony is held every year to give the student leaders a delegation of authority so that they can be trained up to imbibe in themselves leadership skills and thus helping them in becoming self-confident and equipped leaders of tomorrow while also exemplifying the school’s motto of ‘Learn to Serve’ by leading as role-models.
Opening the programme, the invocation prayer was said by Ms. Supongbenla, Counselor while the Welcome Address was presented on the occasion by Mr. Zakir Hussain, Coordinator. This was followed by a special number presented by Miss Neingurie-ü and Mr. Shosa of Grade-XII Sc.
The main part of the programme was the Investiture and Oath Taking of the newly elected Student Leaders led by Mr. Zakir Hussain.  Before the Leaders’ March, he gave a brief highlight about the Investiture Ceremony and its importance. The School Leaders were pinned with their badges by Dr. Andrew Ahoto, Chairman, while the House Captains and Class Monitors were honoured with the badges by the Mr. Zakir Hussain and Mr. Prabhat Mandal, Academic Principal .
In his words of encouragement, Dr. Andrew Ahoto, Chairman of LFI exhorted the leaders to abide by the rules and regulations and to discharge their duties to full satisfaction and to serve the student community in any given situation. He also remarked that real leaders do not think about the harvest but they relentlessly work towards perfection.
 This was followed by the School Song which was led by Miss Bendangkokla. The programme came to a close with the Vote of Thanks which was proposed by Mr. Prabhat Mandal, Academic Principal.