School Logo






Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School organised its annual Freshers’ Day on the 23rd of June 2018. The function which was held at the school’s Chapel Hall from 12:00 Noon onwards was led by Mr. Vernon Fernandez as the MC. The program was marked by various colourful and entertaining song and dance items by the students and mentors.

The function began with the invocation prayer which was led by Ms. Supongbenla, Counsellor of LFHSS which was followed by the Welcome Address by Mr. Zakir Hussain, Coordinator. This was followed by the most special part of the function which was the Mr. & Miss Freshers 2018 contest where various enthusiastic contestants from amongst the fresh batch of Grade -XI participated and showcased their mettle in facing the crowd and answering some challenging questions posed by the judges. At the end of the final round, Miss. Imsurenla Jamir of Grade XI Sc. was adjudged as the Miss Fresher 2018 while Mr. Vili P. Yepthomi of Grade -XI Arts was declared as the Mr. Fresher 2018. The other title winners included Mr. Apolu Swu as Mr Popular, Miss. Olem Kahdak as Miss Congeniality and Miss. Imsujungla as Miss Beautiful Skin. The winners were felicitated by the Chairman of LFHSS, Mr. Andrew Ahoto and Director Jr. High Mrs. Ani Yepthomi. The panel of judges included Mrs. Ani Yepthomi, Director Jr. High, Mr. T. Jamang, Mentor, Mrs. Aggya Gurung, Mentor, Mr. Chingshen Y. Phom of Grade-XII and Ms. Asonye Semy of Grade-XII.

Earlier in his keynote address, the Chairman, Mr. Andrew Ahoto encouraged the Freshers by remarking that obstacles and hardships are sure to come in every phase of life but that is the weapon to lead anyone to success. Underscoring the importance of hardwork, he said that there is no substitute for hardwork. He also called upon the students to always possess a positive mindset and to imbibe positive values from LFHSS and above all to be kind and good human beings and to see the best in everything.

The other highlights of the programme included a special number by Mast. Kughatovi of Grade XII, dance by Miss Kajenkala & Co. and Joy of Hearts by Mrs. Abigail Thapa. The colourful and memorable programme came to a solemn close with Vote of Thanks proposed by Mr. P. Mandal, Head of Academics.